Print Your Own Certificate With Our Fast And Fun Online Defensive Driving Course Based Right In The Heart Of Texas
Searching online to dismiss your Texas traffic moving violation quick? Are you searching for a reputable and quality video course that is not only affordable but is entertaining as well?
Texas Online Defensive Driving Course is Easy, it’s Fast, and it’s Fun! Based in San Angelo, TX, Gary and Randy Hensley have developed a Texas Traffic Ticket dismissal program approved by the TDLR/TEA that users are raving about! We proudly offer an Electronic and accepted by ALL Texas courts.”There is no better online Defensive Driving Course out there, specifically for Texans.”
There are plenty of sites you can visit, courses you can take, and programs you can get involved in. After all, we’re in Texas… we’re huge! But our users continue to tell us, for the Best Online Defensive Driving Course in the state of Texas, choose Texdds.com!
After all, with 35 years of experience teaching and training students in Texas to become safer drivers, we have the experience and expertise that you are looking for! Texas Defensive Driving doesn’t have to be a burden instead, it is exactly what you need to dismiss your Texas Traffic Ticket quickly and affordably.
So what are you waiting for? Sign up and get your Instant Driving Certificateof Completion fast!
You Are Not Eligible To Take A Driving Safety Course For Citation Dismissal If:
Satisfactory completion will result in a dismissal of the case. The court will report the completion of the course to the Department of Public Safety.
Texas Defensive Driving Course
At Aceable, we pride ourselves on offering the best online driving safety course available. Our 100% online Texas defensive driving courses are convenient, and allow you to dismiss your ticket at your own pace from the place of your choosing.
- Our Online Defensive Driving courses are TDLR approved and certified
- We are a quick, affordable, and convenient way to start an online defensive driving course in Texas
- Our online defensive driving is a self-paced course that can be completed from any device
- We offer the fastest defensive driving course online in Texas for completion certificate and online ticket dismissal
- We feature small chunks of content on the Texas driving safety course that allows you to stop and start again with ease
- We offer Texas-based customer support available 7 days a week
- Our defensive driving course for Texas qualifies you for car insurance discounts and fulfills work requirements
Recommended Reading: How Much Caffeine Is In Chai Latte
Surcharges And The Driver Responsibility Program
If you are one of the 600,000 Texans who was hit with a surcharge for having traffic violations, listen up. The state changed its laws this past September first ending the much-despised Driver Responsibility Program . The program was dreaded by many Texans for adding additional annual fees to the price of tickets. You no longer need to comply with the law’s mandates and your surcharge is now wiped away by this popular new change to the law.
The new law ending the hated DRP was signed by Texas governor Gov. Greg Abbott in June. After 16 years of frustrating Texans with its fast-acting penalties ranging from $100 to $2000 depending upon how Dukes of Hazard one’s violation was, the new bill doesn’t just end the program going forward, it also clears the surcharges already imposed.
Driver Education School Closure
Stay Safe Driving School permanently closed its doors on February 27, 2022. The Education & Examination Division is working with the school owner to retrieve student records. Once the records are received and sorted through, we will begin mailing out Verification Letters based on those records.
Once the student records are received, The Driver Education & Safety webpage will be updated. Parents/students are encouraged to continue to check the website for more updates.
Also Check: How To Make Essiac Tea Recipe
What Procedure Must I Follow To Sign Up For A Driver’s Safety Course
Follow these four steps in order to take a driver safety course for violation dismissal in El Paso:
Texas Defensive Driving Schools
One way to pay a little less on your automobile insurance policy in Texas is to complete a defensive driving program. Insurance companies in Texas are not required to offer discounts for policy-holders who attend these schools. It is optional for them. Still, many are reported to do so. If you are considering purchasing and completing a defensive driving course in Texas, we advise you to first check with your insurer to be certain there will be a payback on your time and money.
You May Like: How To Drink Boba Tea
Our Driving Safety Course Is Easy And Convenient
Now that more internet activity takes place on cell phones and tablets than on a traditional desktop, we decided to make it easy for anyone on any device to complete our course. Apple or Android, smartphone or tablet, taking your driver safety course online has never been easier than it is today.
Our TDLR approved driving safety course can dismiss your ticket and save you money!
To Be Eligible To Take A Driving Safety Course For Citation Dismissal You Must:
- Not have taken a driving safety course for another citation dismissed within the past twelve months prior to the date of your citation. You will be required to sign a legal affidavit stating you are in compliance with this condition.
- Make your request no later than the appearance date on your citation:
- In person in the Clerks office.
- By mail print the Driving Safety Course Request , mail with required documents and payment. This must be post marked no later than the appearance date on your citation.
Recommended Reading: Can Ice Tea Cause Heartburn
Tx Traffic Ticket Dismissal Rules
How often can you take a safety course for ticket erasure? Texas state law allows drivers to dismiss 1 traffic ticket every twelve months by taking a TEA approved defensive driving safety course.
Furthermore, TX law requires the following:
Most traffic courts want you to contact the court BEFORE you take a defensive-driving-safety-course to dismiss a ticket. You MUST get the court’s permission before starting your defensive driving class. By contacting the court that is stated on your trafficticket, you can help prevent unneeded delays, additional expenses, or a requirement that you take the course again.
A certificate of completion can’t be saved and used in the future for a later traffic citation. Always complete the defensive driving safety course AFTER the traffic violation, and the court can only dismiss 1 charge for each course completion .
Texas Defensive Driving Directory By City
Is There Anything We Can Help With
If you have any other queries you can get in touch with us on
- You do not successfully complete the course prior to your court deadline .
- You do not have court permission to take a defensive driving course to dismiss a ticket.
- You provide the court with documentation that is inaccurate, incomplete or late or you fail to pay court fees.
Also Check: How To Prepare Matcha Green Tea
How Much Time Does It Take To Complete Your Course
All courses approved by the Texas Education Agency take six clock hours to complete. The good news is that one of the six hours is reserved for break time. While some students choose to complete the course all in one sitting, you may choose to spread the completion of the course over several weeks, logging on and off the course around your schedule. The course will automatically keep track of your progress, so when you log back into the course, you will pick up where you left off.
Tx Approved Defensive Driving Course In El Paso
Stop right here. You do not need to continue your search for El Paso County approved defensive driving program. Internet Defensive Driving Course is a Texas program that will help you lower your automobile insurance rates. You can also use the program to remove points from your record caused by Improper Left Turn – Approach in El Paso.
Recommended Reading: Where To Buy Green Tea Leaves
How Our Students Compare
Understanding how our students perform after graduating from our Texas Drivers Ed online courses is what sets VirtualDriveofTexas.com apart from other schools. We had to knowhow are our students performing a year after they completed their course and are driving on their own? To help us learn about how our students perform in their first year after receiving their drivers license, we commissioned an independent study through West Texas A& M to poll our students with a series of questions designed to help us learn not only what we were doing right, but areas where we could improve. Heres some of the results from that poll:
STUDENTS WHO PASS THE EXAM ON THE 1ST TRY 90.4%STUDENTS NOT INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT 98.9%STUDENTS NOT TICKETED FOR DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE 99.7%STUDENTS NOT TICKETED FOR SPEEDING 89.1%
Eligibility Requirements For Defensive Driving
Contacting the court that issued your traffic violation is always an option to check if you meet the defensive driving requirements. A few days after getting cited, most courts will have it in their system and can let you know whether or not you are eligible to take courses for defensive driving in Texas. However, if you review the following general eligibility criteria, you may not need to contact the court.
How do you know if you are eligible to take Texas defensive driving course?
You May Like: Where To Get Black Tea
Driving Safety Instructor License No Longer Required To Teach Driving Safety Courses
Effective September 1, 2021, a driving safety instructor license is no longer required to teach a driving safety course. The driving safety provider will make its own determinations as to eligibility and educational standards for prospective driving safety instructors.
House Bill 1560, which was passed during the 87th Texas Legislative Session, repealed the requirement for the driving safety instructor license. Section 5 of the bill addresses Driver Education and Traffic Safety.
As TDLR continues to implement the revisions of HB1560, we will continue to provide advance updates through TDLRs social media channels, the Driver Education & Safety webpage, and through TDLRs email notifications.
Pleaseto be notified of any driving education or driving safety program updates.
How To Erase My Improper Left Turn
When you receive a ticket in El Paso County, the Texas Online Defensive Driving course can help you correct your driving record. Step 1: Allow enough time for you to complete the course. It is 6 hours timed. Step 2: Read each section thoroughly. Step 3: Complete and pass the quiz at the end of each section. Step 4: Complete and pass the final exam. Step 5: You will receive a certificate of completion in the mail. Step 6: Be sure you pay your court fees and send the certificate to the court before your due date.
Read Also: What To Mix With Long Island Iced Tea
What Is Your Cancellation/refund Policy
Our refund policy is very simple. You can ask for a course refund simply by making the request within 30 days after you register for the course. However, if you fail a completion section three times, we cannot give you a refund according to TEA policy. However, you will be given the option to retake the complete course again without any additional payment. Please note, if you have not successfully completed the course within 90 days, your registration will be canceled automatically and you will not be eligible for a refund.
Virtual Drive Of Texas
Virtual Drive is a licensed Texas drivers ed school by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation, offering state approved online Drivers Ed courses for teens and adults. At Virtual Drive, our motto is Every Student Matters! We live in Texas and our entire family works together to make our roads safer with quality and effective drivers ed classes for teens and adults.
Texas Drivers Ed online is the most important course your student will complete and sets the foundation for a lifetime of safe driving. Your student deserves the best Texas driving school and their driving success is our first and foremost priority. Learn to drive today, with the best online driving school in Texas Virtual Drive!
- Adrienne Foster,,|
Recommended Reading: What Are The Advantages Of Drinking Green Tea
Driver Education And Driver Safety Courses Must Include Information About Passing Certain Vehicles
May 13, 2022
House Bill 3319, 87th Legislative Session, requires that Driver Education and Driving Safety curricula include Information Relating to Passing Certain Vehicles. Effective Sept. 1, 2022, each driver education course or driving safety course must meet the requirements of Section 545.157, Transportation Code.
, each driver education school, parent taught course provider, and driving safety course provider is required to update their curricula andcomplete and submit this Statement of Assurance – Information Relating to Move Over Or Slow Down .
What Types Of Texas Defenses Driving Courses Exist
You won’t be sitting in a classroom making spitballs while taking a defensive driving course in Texas. Instead, you are going to be sitting wherever you like making spitballs while the course is conducted with your interaction on a device. Preferably not while you are driving.
- Phone Apps – Let’s face it, this is what most of us want to use to take a defensive driving course. Not a fan of a three-by-five screen? Opt for the next choice.
- Online Courses – Take your Texas defensive driving course while sitting in front of a computer, tablet, or laptop. Have the larger screen and maybe a keyboard and mouse to help you handle the menus.
- Media Drive Courses – Want to kick it old-school and have a course sent to you to be played in a media drive like a DVD? You’ll find that option if you look hard enough.
Don’t Miss: How To Make Homemade Milk Tea
Driving Safety School Licenses Abolished As Of June 1 2023
Driving Safety School licenses will be abolished as of June 1, 2023. The Texas Legislature passed House Bill 1560during the 87th Texas Legislative Session and Governor Greg Abbott signed the bill on June 15, 2021.
Section 5 of the bill, which addresses Driver Education and Traffic Safety, ends the requirement for Driving Safety School Licenses. Please note that:
- A Driving Safety School license issued under Chapter 1001 of the Texas Education Code continues to be valid until
- Schools should continue to operate and comply with the current Texas Administrative Code Chapter 84 until the repeal date.
TDLR will continue providing updates about our implementation of HB 1560 via our Driver Education & Safety webpage, email notifications and social media posts.
Please be sure toto be notified of any driving education or driving safety program updates, if you have not already done so.
Driver Education Instructor Development Course Repealed As Of June 1, 2023
The Driver Education Instructor Development Course will be repealed as of June 1, 2023. The Texas Legislature passed House Bill 1560during the 87th Texas Legislative Session and Governor Greg Abbott signed the bill on June 15, 2021.
Schools may continue to create and offer the driver education instructor development course and the supervising instructor development course but will not submit the courses to TDLR for approval after June 1, 2023.
What Are The Benefits Of Defensivedrivingcom’s Course
DefensiveDriving.com has been a leader in the driver safety industry and the #1 rated defensive driving course since 2000. Our course is state and court approved for traffic ticket dismissal and insurance premium discounts. We offer the shortest course and the lowest price allowed by law! DefensiveDriving.com’s mission is to educate and promote safe drivers by informing them of driving trends, dangerous manoeuvres and rules of the road.
Also Check: Can Tea Cause Urinary Tract Infection
Update: Stay Safe Driving School Closure
If you are a student who was affected by the permanent closure of the Stay Safe Driving School , please contact the TDLR Education and Examination Divisionwith the following information:
- Parents Full name
- Your Email Address
- Your Mailing Address
Once TDLR retrieves the student records and reviews them, we will begin sending Verification of Instruction Letters to parents and students at the mailing addresses that students or parents provided to TDLRor to the driving school.
Once you receive the Verification of Instruction Letter, you can take that letter to another driver education school of your choice to complete your driver education course.